Nov 28, 2016

It’s official now. Dileep and Kavya Madhavan got married in a ceremony at a hotel in Cochin. The function was held between 8-10:30 a.m. The entire ceremony was LIVE streamed for all the fans to see. Both their families were present on this occasion. The couple had arrived on Thursday night itself. They had informed their friends about this function on the same day. Now, here’s all you need to know about this much-talked secret ceremony.
#Kavya Madhavan and Dileep are popular Malayalam actors. The two have acted together in many Malayalam movies – Thilakkam, Darling Darling, Runway, Valayar Paramasivam. They two are known for their rocking chemistry and acting skills

It’s Dileep-Kavya’s second marriage. Dileep was previously married to Mollywood actress Manju Warrier. They were officially divorced in January 2015. Kavya Madhavan was also married to Nischal Chandra and but soon after got separated from him.
#Dileep went LIVE from his wedding to make this big annoucement. As a few months, he had mentioned, if there was a news like this he would inform his fans. He has kept his word. He aksed all his fans for their support, love and prayers.
Dileep has a daughter Meenkashi from his first marriage. In fact, he had mentioned, his daughter’s consent was most important to him. Only then would he take the next step.
#The two gave an EXCLUSIVE interview to Vanitha, a regional magazine few months ago itself, hinting at wedding plans. When asked about remarriage, here’s what Dileep had said then, “Time will tell everything.”
#Nobody from their co-stars, Meera Jasmine, Jomol knew about this wedding. They were told about this event the previous night.
#Most of them were Mollywood were present for the wedding – Mammotty, Urvashi, Jairam, Jolmol, Meera Jasmine and others were there for the function

Bollywood celebrities like Saif Ali Khan, Alia Bhatt, Soha Ali Khan and Kunal Kemmu attended Adoptathon, where pet lovers can choose from over 150 Indian breed pups and kittens for adoption. Its aim is to find homes for these animals.
Kunal, who was accompanied by wife Soha at the event, said: "We have been attached to the cause for last three years. Last time, we adopted two puppies. I am grateful to the association for doing this good job."
Soha, a pet lover, added: "We always encourage people to spend time with animals."
Which is Kunal's favourite - a cat or a dog? The actor said that he is more of a dog lover.
But Alia, who was present at the event along with sister Shaheen, wanted to take home cats. She said: "I already have two cats in my house. I feel like taking home one more. But my mom has warned me not to take any cats as I am not able to look after them."

After making us nostalgic with "Haanikaarak Baapu", the makers of 'Dangal' released their second 'Dhaakad'.
The Haryanvi rap by Pritam, Amitabh Bhattacharya, Raftaar is very powerful and captures the local flavour of its setting very well. Now reports have it that the raw, hard hitting and catchy song has crossed over 12 millions of views within three days of it’s release.
In comparison to the music of other films this year, Dangal’s music is very distinct and is being loved  by all. Looking at the response an overwhelming Aamir also tweeted, to thank everyone for the fantastic response that the songs of 'Dangal' are receiving.
With every content piece that the makers are releasing, 'Dangal' is generating is lot of excitement and anticipation in audiences. 'Dangal' produced by Aamir Khan, Kiran Rao and Siddharth Roy Kapur and directed by Nitesh Tiwari is slated to release on 23rd December, 2016.

Apr 16, 2014

The 61st annual National awards for the year 2013 have been announced.

Here are the winners in the major categories:

Best Feature Film: Ship of Theseus

Best Hindi Film: Jolly LLB 

Best Actor: Rajkummar Rao for Shahid (Hindi) and Suraj Venjaramoodu for Perariyathavar (Malayalam)
Best Actress: Geetanjali Thapa for Liar's Dice

Best Director: Hansal Mehta for Shahid
Best Supporting Actor: Saurabh Shukla for Jolly LLB
Best Supporting Actress: Amruta Subhash for Astu (Marathi) and Aida El-Kashif for Ship of Theseus (English)
Best Child Artist: SOmnath Avghade for Fandry (Marathi) and Sadhna for Thanga Meengal (Tamil)

Best Children's Film: Kaphal

Best English Film: Coffin Maker
Best Film on a Social Issue: Gulabi Gang
Best Non-Feature Film: Rangbhoomi
Best Popular Film providing wholesome entertainment: Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Cinematography: Rajeev Ravi for Liar's Dice

Best Editing: VJ Sabu Joseph for Vallinam (Tamil)

Best Sound Design: Bishwadeep Chatterjee for Madras Cafe (Hindi)

Best Music Direction: Kabir Suman for Jatishwar (Bengali) and Shantanu Moitra for Na Bangaaru Talli (Telugu) 

Best Lyrics: Na Muthukumar for the song Ananda Yaazhai in Thanga Meengal (Tamil)
Special Jury Award: Yellow (Marathi) and Miss Lovely (Hindi)

Best Choreography: Ganesh Acharya for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
It is a proud moment for all Kerallites as well as for the whole Malayalam industry. Suraj Venjaramoodu, who rose to fame with his comedy roles in movies and with the Trivandrum slang, has won the National Award for Best Actor. He shares this award with yet another actor Raj Kumar. 
Also, North 24 Kaatham wins the Best Malayalam film.
Yes, Suraj has made it happen. With his out standing performance in the movie Perariyathavan, he bagged the National Award for the Best Actor for the year. He said that he give this award to all the Malayalis and the Malayalam industry.
Perariyathavan was directed by Dr Biju and Suraj played the role of a sweeper in the film. It was a de-glam role and it mainly focussed on the difficulties faced by the marginalised people in the society. Indrans had also played a pivotal role in the film. This is Suraj's first National Award. Now, this has proved once again that the Malayalam industry is indeed blessed with having many profound actors who have extreme range in acting. Indian Film News congratulates Suraj Venjaramoodu and North 24 Kaatham team on winning the National Awards for Best Actor and Best Malayalam movie for the year.
Congratulations from Indian Film News!

The award is being shared between Suraj for the malayalam movie Perariyathe and Rajjkumar as Kashmiri Lawyer in Shahid